Oakland Military Institute College Preparatory Academy

Skip to main content
Mobile Menu
Please Create A Marquee

Statistics - Tran

Tuesday, April 7, 2020
Lecture: Probability Rules
Homework 28: 4 Probability Problems
Tuesday, March 31, 2020
Lecture: Luke's Quiz Simulation
Homework 26: 1 Simulation Problem & Google Doc Submission
Link to Random Number Generator: https://www.random.org/integers/
Thursday, March 26, 2020
Get familiar with the Online Random Number Generator: https://www.random.org/integers/
Homework 25: 3 Probability, Randomness, & Simulation Problems
Tuesday, March 24, 2020
Lecture: Randomness & Simulation
Homework 24: 4 Probability, Randomness, & Simulation Problems // Discussion Board on Google Classroom
Thursday, March 19, 2020
Lecture: Probability & Randomness
Homework: Activity - Investigating Randomness
Link to Google Form for Activity Results: https://forms.gle/og4ueHXQ81TNNzo6A
Monday, March 16, 2020
Join Google Classroom
Homework: Upload Test Post
Wednesday, March 11, 2020
Pi Day Extra Credit Activity
Homework: None
Monday, March 9, 2020
Coin Toss Proportion & Probability Worksheet
Homework: None
Tuesday, March 3, 2020
Prize Winner Probability Worksheet
Homework: None
Tuesday, February 18, 2020
Work on Missing Assignments & Worksheets
Homework: None
Wednesday, February 12, 2020
Correlation, Regression, and Residuals Worksheet 2 & Calculator Practice
Homework: Finish Correlation, Regression, and Residuals Worksheet 2
Monday, February 10, 2020
Work on Missing Assignments
Homework: None
Thursday, February 6, 2020
Correlation, Regression, and Residuals Worksheet & Calculator Practice
Homework: Finish Correlation, Regression, and Residuals Worksheet
Tuesday, February 4, 2020
Lecture: Correlation, Regression, and Residuals & Calculator Practice
Homework 22: 3 Correlation, Regression & Residual Problems
Friday, January 31, 2020
Lecture: Regression & Calculator Practice
Homework 21: 2 Regression Problems
Wednesday, January 29, 2020
Lecture: Regression Line & Residuals
Homework 20: 2 Regression Problems
Monday, January 27, 2020
Correlation Worksheet
Homework 19: 2 Correlation Problems
Wednesday, January 22, 2020
RENStar Math Assessment
Homework: None
Friday, January 17, 2020
RENStar Math Assessment
Homework: None
Wednesday, January 15, 2020
Work on Correlation
Homework: None
Monday, January 13, 2020
Work on Missing Assignments
Homework: None
Thursday, January 9, 2020
Lecture: Correlation Coefficient r & Correlation Worksheet
Homework: None
Tuesday, January 7, 2020
Lecture: Handspan Vs. Candy Grab & Scatterplot
Homework 18: 4 Scatterplot Problems
~ END OF FIRST SEMESTER ~
Tuesday, December 17, 2019
Statistics Fall Final Exam
Friday, December 13, 2019
Statistics - Fall Final Exam Study Guide Packet Three
Homework: Finish Statistics - Fall Final Exam Study Guide Packet Three
Wednesday, December 11, 2019
Statistics - Fall Final Exam Study Guide Packet Two
Homework: Finish Statistics - Fall Final Exam Study Guide Packet Two
Monday, December 9, 2019
Statistics - Fall Final Exam Study Guide Packet One
Homework: Finish Statistics - Fall Final Exam Study Guide Packet One
Wednesday, November 20, 2019
Lecture: Standard Normal Distribution
Homework 16: 4 Standard Normal Distribution Problems
Monday, November 18, 2019
Lecture: Standard Normal Distribution
Homework: None
Thursday, November 14, 2019
Lecture: Density Curves
Homework 15: 4 Density Curve Problems
Tuesday, November 12, 2019
Finish Dice Roll Project II
Homework: None
Thursday, November 7, 2019
Dice Roll Project II
Homework: None
Tuesday, November 5, 2019
Lecture: Multiplying/Dividing a Constant to all Data Values
Homework 14: 3 Distribution Problems
Friday, November 1, 2019
Lecture: Adding/Subtracting a Constant to all Data Values
Homework: None
Wednesday, October 30, 2019
Work on Missing Assignments
Homework 13: 1 Percentile & Cumulative Relative Frequency & Z-Score Problem
Monday, October 28, 2019
Work on Missing Assignments
Homework: None
Thursday, October 24, 2019
Lecture: Percentile & Standardized Score (Z-Score)
Homework 12: 5 Percentile & Cumulative Relative Frequency & Z-Score Problems
Tuesday, October 22, 2019
Lecture: Percentile & Cumulative Relative Frequency Graph
Homework 11: 5 Percentile & Cumulative Relative Frequency Problems
Thursday, October 17, 2019
Work on Chapter 1 Project
Homework: Finish Chapter 1 Project
Tuesday, October 15, 2019
Work on Chapter 1 Project
Homework: Finish Chapter 1 Project
Wednesday, October 9, 2019 // Thursday, October 10, 2019
Chapter 1 Project: Progress Report Data
Homework: Finish Progress Report Data Assignment
Friday, October 4, 2019 // Tuesday, October 8, 2019
Chapter 1 Quiz Corrections
Homework: None
Wednesday, October 2, 2019 // Thursday, October 3, 2019
Chapter 1 Quiz Corrections
Homework: None
Monday, September 30, 2019 // Tuesday, October 1, 2019
Chapter 1 Quiz
Homework: None
Thursday, September 26, 2019 // Friday, September 27, 2019
Review for Chapter 1 Quiz
Homework: None
Tuesday, September 24, 2019 // Wednesday, September 25, 2019
Lecture: Chapter 1 Review Notes
Homework 10: 2 Chapter 1 Review Problems
Friday, September 20, 2019 // Monday, September 23, 2019
Boxplot Worksheet
Homework 9: 1 Boxplot Problem
Wednesday, September 18, 2019 //  Thursday, September 19, 2019
Vocabulary Quiz
Lecture: Boxplot Clarification
Homework 8: 2 Boxplot Problems
Monday, September 16, 2019 // Tuesday, September 17, 2019
Lecture: Standard Deviation & Five Number Summary & Boxplots
Homework 7: 4 Standard Deviation & Boxplot Problems
Review for Vocabulary Quiz
Thursday. September 12, 2019 // Friday, September 13, 2019
Dice Roller Stats Project
Homework: Finish Dice Roller Stats Project
Tuesday, September 10, 2019 // Wednesday, September 11, 2019
Lecture: Mean, Median, Range
Homework 6: 2 Mean, Median & Range Problems
Friday, September 6, 2019 // Monday, September 9, 2019
Discuss Group vs. Class Coin Toss Data
Homework: None
Wednesday, September 4, 2019 // Thursday, September 5, 2019
Multiple Coin Toss Data by Group & Histogram
Homework: Class Coin Toss Data Histogram
Friday, August 30, 2019 // Tuesday, September 3, 2019
Lecture: Frequency Tables & Histograms
Homework 5: 2 Histogram Problems
Wednesday, August 28, 2019 // Thursday, August 29, 2019
Lecture: Stemplots
Homework 4: 3 Stemplot Problems
Monday, August 26, 2019 // Tuesday, August 27, 2019
Finish Survey Projects
Homework: None
Thursday, August 22, 2019 // Friday, August 23, 2019
RENStar Math Assessment
Homework: None
Survey Projects: Due August 26 // August 27
Tuesday, August 20, 2019 // Wednesday, August 21, 2019
Lecture: Dotplots
Homework 3: 2 Dotplots
Survey Projects: Due August 26 // August 27
Friday, August 16, 2019 // Monday, August 19, 2019
Lecture: Two Way Tables // Dotplots
Homework 2: 3 Data Problems
Wednesday, August 14, 2019 // Thursday, August 15, 2019
Lecture: Two-Way Table Frequencies
Class Period Data Assignment
Homework: None
Monday, August 12, 2019 // Tuesday, August 13, 2019
Lecture: Categorical Data and Graphs
Homework 1: 3 Data Problems