Oakland Military Institute College Preparatory Academy

Skip to main content
Mobile Menu
Please Create A Marquee

Pre-Calculus - Tran

Wednesday, April 1, 2020
Vectors Quiz Review
Homework: None
Quiz on Friday, April 3, 2020 @ 1:00PM - 2:00PM
***The quiz will be sent out at 1:00PM on Friday (April 3, 2020) via email and you will have 1 hour to complete and return it. If you are unable to be free at 1:00PM on Friday, please email me in advance to schedule another hour-block that works for you. You MUST show all your work on the quiz.
Wednesday, March 25, 2020
Lecture: Review Projection Vectors
0:00 - Review Problem 1
Homework 37: 4 Projection Vector Problems
Monday, March 23, 2020
Lecture: Projection Vectors
0:00 - Review Angle Between Vectors Formula
0:20 - Review Example 1
2:13 - Review Example 2
3:55 - Introduction to Projection Vectors
8:38 - Example 1
15:29 - Example 2
21:31 - Practice Problems
21:46 - Answers to Practice Problems
Homework 36: 5 Projection Vector Problems
Friday, March 20, 2020
Lecture: Angle Between Two Vectors
0:00 - Dot Product Review
1:09 - Angle Between Two Vectors Equation Proof
9:59 - Example 1
14:09 - Example 2 & Orthogonal Vectors
17:55 - Practice Problems
18:10 - Answers to Practice Problems
Homework 35: 6 Vector Problems
Wednesday, March 18, 2020
Lecture: Dot Product
0:00 - Review Problem (component form, magnitude, draw, & unit vector)
9:14 - Dot Product
12:22 - Practice Problems
12:43 - Answers to Practice Problems
Homework 34: 9 Vector Problems
Monday, March 16, 2020
Join Google Classroom
Homework: Upload Test Post
Thursday, March 12, 2020
Pi Day Extra Credit Activity
Homework: None
Tuesday, March 10, 2020
Lecture: Unit Vectors & Standard Form
Homework 33: 10 Unit Vector Problems
Monday, March 2, 2020
Lecture: Combination of Vectors
Homework 32: 7 Vectors Problems
Thursday, February 27, 2020
Lecture: Vectors
Homework 31: 9 Lecture Problems
Tuesday, February 25, 2020
Trigonometry Laws & Identities Quiz
Homework: None
Friday, February 21, 2020
Trigonometric Proofs Presentation
Homework: None
Wednesday, February 19, 2020
Lecture: Trigonometry Review
Review for Trigonometric Laws & Identities Quiz
Homework: None
Thursday, February 13, 2020
Lecture: Trigonometric Proofs
Homework 30: 8 Trigonometric Proof Problems
Tuesday, February 11, 2020
Lecture: Trigonometric Proofs
Homework: Correct/Finish Homework 29
Friday, February 7, 2020
Lecture: Trigonometric Identities
Homework 29: 8 Trigonometric Proof Problems
Wednesday, February 5, 2020
Lecture: Laws of Sines & Cosines Worksheet
Homework 28: 6 Trigonometry Laws Problems
Monday, February 3, 2020
Lecture: Law of Cosines
Homework 27: 6 Law of Cosines Problems
Thursday, January 30, 2020
Lecture: Law of Sines
Homework 26: 10 Law of Sines Problems
Tuesday, January 28, 2020
Trigonometry Quiz
Homework: None
Thursday, January 23, 2020
Trigonometry Quiz Review
Homework: None
Tuesday, January 21, 2020
Work on Homework 25
Homework 25: 7 Trigonometry Problems
Thursday, January 16, 2020
RENStar Math Assessment
Homework: None
Tuesday, January 14, 2020
Lecture: Inverse Trigonometry
Homework 24: 7 Trigonometry Problems
Friday, January 10, 2020
Lecture: Trigonometry Word Problems
Homework 23: 2 Trigonometric Problems
Wednesday, January 8, 2020
Lecture: Trigonometry with Triangles, Word Problems
Homework 22: 4 Trigonometric Problems
Monday, January 6, 2020
Lecture: Trigonometry with Triangles
Homework 21: 6 Trigonometric Triangle Problems
~ END OF FIRST SEMESTER ~
Monday, December 16, 2019
Pre-Calculus Fall Final Exam
Thursday, December 12, 2019
Pre-Calculus - Fall Final Exam Study Guide Packet Two
Homework: Finish Pre-Calculus - Fall Final Exam Study Guide Packet Two
Tuesday, December 10, 2019
Pre-Calculus - Fall Final Exam Study Guide Packet One
Homework: Finish Pre-Calculus - Fall Final Exam Study Guide Packet One
Friday, December 6, 2019
Lecture: Sketching Sine & Cosine, Frequency
Homework 20: 10 Sine/Cosine Sketch Problems
Wednesday, December 4, 2019
Lecture: Sketching Sine & Cosine, Shifting Left & Right
Homework 19: 10 Sine/Cosine Sketch Problems
Monday, December 2, 2019
Lecture: Sketching Sine & Cosine, Shifting Up & Down
Homework 18: 6 Sine/Cosine Sketch Problems
Thursday, November 21, 2019
Construct the Sine & Cosine Curves
Homework: None
Tuesday, November 19, 2019
Lecture: Sine & Cosine in the Unit Circle
Homework: None
Friday, November 15, 2019
Lecture: Special Right Triangles in the Unit Circle
Homework 17: 7 Unit Circle & Special Triangle Problems
Wednesday, November 13, 2019
Lecture: Labeling the Unit Circle // Degrees & Radians
Homework 16: 9 Unit Circle & Degree/Radian Problems
Friday, November 8, 2019
Exponential & Logarithms Quiz
Homework: None
Wednesday, November 6, 2019
Review for Exponential & Logarithms Quiz
Homework: None
Monday, November 4, 2019
Lecture: Quotient Property of Logarithms
Homework 15: 10 Logarithm Problems
Friday, November 1, 2019
Lecture: Quotient Property of Logarithms
Homework: None
Tuesday, October 29, 2019
Work on Missing Assignments
Homework: None
Friday, October 25, 2019
Work on Missing Assignments
Homework: None
Wednesday, October 23, 2019
Lecture: Product Property of Logarithms
Homework 14: 8 Logarithm Problems
Monday, October 21, 2019
Lecture: Logarithms
Homework 13: 5 Inverse & Logarithm Problems
Wednesday, October 16, 2019
Lecture: Review Exponential Functions
Exponential Functions Worksheet
Homework 12: 4 Exponential Functions Problems
Monday, October 14, 2019
Lecture: Exponential Functions Given Two Points
Homework 11: 4 Exponential Functions Problems
Thursdays, October 10, 2019
Lecture: Exponential Functions
Homework 10: 8 Exponential Functions
Tuesday, October 8, 2019
Work on Missing Assignments
Homework: None
Thursday, October 3, 2019
Asymptotes Quiz
Homework: None
Tuesday, October 1, 2019
Review for Asymptotes Quiz
Slant Asymptotes Worksheet
Homework: None
Friday, September 27, 2019
Lecture: Slant Asymptotes
Homework 9: 4 Asymptote Problems
Wednesday, September 25, 2019
Work on Missing Assignments
Homework: None
Monday, September 23, 2019
Lecture: Vertical & Horizontal Asymptotes
Homework 8: 5 Asymptote Problems
Thursday, September 19, 2019
Lecture: Asymptotes
Homework 7: 2 Asymptote Problems
Tuesday, September 17, 2019
Functions Quiz
Homework: None
Friday, September 13, 2019
Review for Functions Quiz
Homework: None
Wednesday, September 11, 2019
Lecture: Even & Odd Functions (no lecture notes)
Homework 6: 3 Piecewise & Even/Odd Problems
Monday, September 9, 2019
Lecture: Piecewise Functions
Homework 5: 4 Piecewise Functions Problems
Thursday, September 5, 2019
Lecture: Extrema & Piecewise Functions
Homework 4: 3 Domain & Range and Extrema Problems
Tuesday, September 3, 2019
Lecture: Domain & Range
Domain & Range Worksheet
Homework 3: 9 Domain & Range Problems
Thursday, August 29, 2019
Lecture: Inequality & Interval Notation
Homework: None
Tuesday, August 27, 2019
Review Concepts Quiz
Homework: None
Friday, August 23, 2019
Review for Review Concepts Quiz
Homework: None
Wednesday, August 21, 2019
RENStar Math Assessment
Homework: None
Monday, August 19, 2019
Lecture: Review Algebra II Topics
Homework 2: 3 Review Problems
Thursday, August 15, 2019
Lecture: Review Algebra II Topics
Homework: None
Tuesday, August 13, 2019
Lecture: Review Algebra II Topics
Homework 1: 4 Review Problems